A little dusting & update

(Takes a deep breath and blows away all the dust)

Thankfully no one does a while glove test on blogs, otherwise I would have failed miserably due to my lack of care and attendance on this little section of my online presence. Clearly I’ve put more neglect into my blog than effort. If I’m being real honest this has been something that I’ve always struggled with, follow through. I always have the best intentions for new hobbies, big ideas, family organization plans and nearly every time along the way these extras get left on the wayside. I hate the word lazy and I don’t feel like it truly applies to me but in this area I certainly don’t have that go get ’em gumption.

A new season of life is starting in our family and once again I have the urge to do my best at getting back at this little time capsule hobby. At first you don’t succeed try try again.

Our twin daughters, Eili Jane and Ingbritt turned two at the end of June. I’m not entirely sure how it happened but time marched quickly and continues to with an every steady rhythm. There are moments that I feel like the girls were just born, shouldn’t they still be tiny and cuddly? Then it feels as though they are two going on thirteen, when did they get so big and where did all that sass and fire come from? Big personalities are bursting forth in the most awesome and terrifying ways. It’s always an adventure with them, Brent and I just try to keep up. They certainly keep life fun and interesting.

And apparently I also like to keep things fun and interesting by surprising our families (including Brent and myself) with a pregnancy. That’s right, baby number three is on the way and due late December! This was such a shock to us, never saw it coming. We are excited to be welcoming our littlest one in a few short months. If you’re wondering, we’re having a little boy. From the moment I found out I was pregnant I just knew we were having a boy, I never had a real feeling with the girls and my guess was wrong anyway. At 16 weeks when it was confirmed with an ultrasound that our littlest is a boy Brent and I were super excited…and continue to be!

I suppose that’s the long and short of it, for now. Lots of other big adventures coming up too, in fact just after baby brother gets here we make another big more permanent move. Always keeping our friends and family on their toes!

I took these pictures of the girls on their second birthday this summer. Ingbritt is in purple and Eili is in pink. My sweet little gals.

2yearsold

Leave a Reply

